Skip to content ↓

Our Staff


Senior Leadership Team

Executive Headteacher:

Simon Flowers


Miss R Ward

Primary Consultant Leader:

Miss K Eastwood

PA and HR Director:

Miss Y Ainley

Associate Leaders

Finance Lead Angela Dobruki Strategic Lead
EY/KS1 Associate Leader Mrs L Lockwood EY/KS1
Inclusion Associate Leader Mr S Sykes PDWB and Assistant DSL
SEND Associate Leader Mrs S Quarmby SEND and DSL
Inclusion Associate Leader Mr S Wood Humanities and Assistant DSL

Senior and Middle Managers

 Senior Managers:

Business Manager Mrs V Short Finance
Senior Manager Mr S Clough Mathematics, ICT and Business Studies
Senior Manager Mrs C Ketteringham Science, PE and Technology
Senior Manager Mrs S Ali English

Middle Managers:

Subject Manager Mrs N Bates  MFL
Subject Manager  Mrs A Ashbee Art
EY Manager  Mrs H Beer Early Years
KS2 Manager Mrs M Bedford Upper Key Stage 2
KS2 Manager Mrs R Haley Lower Key Stage 2
KS2 Teacher Mr M Titherington Spiritual, Moral, Social and Cultural Development Co-ordinator Reception - YR 11

Primary Teaching Staff

Year Group  Teacher  
Nursery Mrs K Wright  
Reception - HBE Mrs H Beer Early Years Manager
Y1 - GCB Miss G Balmforth  
Y2 - LLO Mrs L Lockwood Associate Leader
Y2 - SEA Mrs S Aspinall  
Y3/4 - LMC Mr G Kennedey (Maternity Cover)  
Y3/4 - RCH Mrs R Haley Lower Key Stage 2 Manager
Y3/4 - HSL Mrs H Slassor  
Y5 - NDA Miss N Davenport Deputy Foundation Subject Leader
Y5 - MAT Mr M Titherington Spiritual, Moral, Social and Cultural Development Co-ordinator Reception - YR 11
Y6 - MBE Mrs M Bedford Upper Key Stage 2 Manager & Foundation Subject Leader
Y6 - DBA Mr D Barker Deputy Foundation Subject Leader
Year 3/4 Mrs G Edge Primary SENDCo
PPA Mrs S Iqbal  
PPA Miss P Appleyard  
PPA Mrs G Dutta  

Secondary Teaching Staff

Year Group Teacher Main Subject
7TED Mrs T Edmunds Science
7KRI Mrs K Rintoul Technology
8LWI Dr L Wilkes Science
8WMA Mr W Mallanaphy Maths
9LSC Mrs L Scott Maths
9RMA Mr R Mason Geography 
9KMR Mrs K Maryam History
10CKN Mrs C Knight English
10NBA Mrs N Bates MFL
11AAS Mrs A Ashbee Art
11CKE Mrs C Ketteringham PE
11SSA Mrs S Ali English
  Mrs A Miles English
  Mr A Gonzalez MFL
  Mr R Briggs Science
  Mr S Sykes PE
  Mrs S Quarmby Music
  Mr S Wood History
  Mr C Flaherty PE
  Ms K Fry Business Studies
  Ms J Cozens Maths
  Mr S Clough Maths

Staff Support Learning

Staff Member Role In School
Mrs A Anderson Teaching Assistant
Mrs B Drury Senior Lunchtime Supervisor/Reception
Mr C Flaherty Behaviour Support Worker
Mrs D Watson Teaching Assistant
Mrs E Kerr Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Booth Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Thomas Nurture Group Assistant
Mrs L Donaldson Teaching Assistant
Mrs L Shaw Teaching Assistant
Mrs M McGennity Teaching Assistant
Miss P Fogarthy Learning Mentor
Mr P Kumar Behaviour Support Worker
Mr R Goodswen Inclusion Officer
Mrs S Barker Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Burgin Learning Mentor
Mrs S Laycock Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Sykes Teaching Assistant
Miss S Mclnytre Teaching Assistant
Mrs S Green Nurture Group Leader
Mrs S Wortley Teaching Assistant
Mrs T Winter  Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs A Donaldson Lunchtime Supervisor
Staff Member Role In School
Miss A Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs H Wike Teaching Assistant
Mrs H Dalton Teaching Assistant
Mr J Fairbank Inclusion Support
Mrs L Thackeray Nursery Nurse
Mrs P Pedder Teaching Assistant
Miss R Cook Nurture Group Assistant
Miss R Shaw Nursery Nurse
Miss S Beck Nurture Group Leader
Miss W Burns  Lunchtime Supervisor

Associate Staff

Staff Member Role In School
Mr C Haywood DT Technician
Mrs E Johnson Cover Supervisor
Mrs K Pearson Senior Business Support Officer
Mr K Ecclesby Data & Exams Officer
Mrs M Armitage Staff Room Assistant/Breakfast Club
Mr M Swithenbank Art Technician
Mrs S Flaherty Reprographics Officer/Admin
Ms T Nash Attendance Officer
Victoria Falconer Business Support Officer
Mr M Bashir IT Technician 
Mr E Hijjaji Science Technician
Miss E Makepeace Comms, Website, Admin Assistant