Almondbury Community School
Almondbury Community School Almondbury Community School Almondbury Community School Almondbury Community School

Latest News

School Summer Holiday July 2015

Tues 1 Sept and Weds 2 Sept are teacher training days.
Children return to school on Thurs 3 Sept as follows:-
Nursery will open at 8.45am
EY/KS1 will start at 8.40am
Yrs 3-7 will begin at 8.35am
Yrs 8 -11 will start at 1.20pm

Congratulations to Tonayah,Ollie & Naomi!

Congratulations to Tonayah Blackburn, Ollie Flatt, Naomi Thorp and Liam Bradley for winning the trophy for Best Mayan Calendar in the Routes into Languages online blog quiz.

Goodbye to Leavers 2015 at School Prom

Almondbury Community School wishes to say "Farewell and Good Luck to all Leavers 2015". After the best prom night yet on Friday 26th June at The Venue in Barkisland, we would like to say how proud we are of each of you...

The Almondbury Schools' Community Partnership

This partnership has a shared vision of providing an outstanding educational experience for all pupils aged 3-16 in our area.

The Staff of Almondbury Community School KS3/4 Centre 2014 - 2015

The staff at Almondbury are our most valuable resource and we are lucky to have such a hard-working, dedicated and caring team who are committed to achieving the best for every pupil.  The table below shows the current staff of the school.  You may contact a member of staff directly by clicking on the email link next to their name. 

Senior Leadership Team

Miss Y Ainley

PA to the Headteacher

Mr T Bowen


Mr R Leech

Assistant Headteacher/EVC

Mr S Wood

Assistant Headteacher - Inclusion/SENCo

Pastoral Support Team

Mrs J Leeson

Year Leader - Year 7

Mr S Sykes

Year Leader - Year 8

Mr J Cattel

Year Leader - Year 9

Mrs E Seymour

Year Leader - Year 10

Mrs S Quarmby

Year Leader - Year 11

Miss C Ennis

Learning Mentor - Key Stage 3/4 (Years 8-11)




Mrs J Toth

Attendance Officer

Teaching Staff


Mr D Housecroft

Leader of Learning / Associate Assistant Head Teacher

Mrs S Ali

KS3 Coordinator - English

Mrs K Maryam


Mrs A Miles


Mrs C Knight



Mrs S Hodgson

Leader of Learning

Mr P Nugent


Mr M Milner



Dr L Wilkes

Leader of Learning - Science

Mrs C Martin


Mrs J Varley


Mrs S Hall

Science Technician


Design Technology

Mrs K Danks

Leader of Learning - Design Technology

Mrs B Bradley

KS3 Coordinator - Design Technology

Mrs K Lydall

Design Technology

Mr C Haywood Technology Technician


Mr R Leech

Language College Director


Mrs J Cattell


Mrs L O'Hara



Mrs E Seymour


Mrs N Bates

Languages, Year Leader (see Pastoral team)



Miss C Le

Leader of Learning - ICT/ Associate Assistant Head Teacher/ Strategic Leadership of ICT/EVC

Mrs K Taylor

ICT, Business Studies, Head of Vocational Learning

Mr A Mahmood

Network Manager



Mrs A Ashbee

Leader of Learning - Art



Mr G Cooper

Leader of Learning - Drama



Mrs E Saville

Leader of Learning - Geography



Mrs C Lancaster

Leader of Learning - History



Mrs S Quarmby

Music/Leader of Learning PSHCE + RE, Year Leader/ Associate Assistant Head Teacher



Mrs C Ketteringham

Leader of Learning - PE

Mr J Cattell

PE, Year Leader (see Pastoral team)

Mr S Sykes

PE, Year Leader / Associate Assistant Head Teacher



Mrs S Green

Nurture Group Leader

Mrs K Thomas

Nurture Group

Mr D Dyer

Behaviour Support Worker

Mrs P Pedder

Inclusion - ETA Maths

Mrs J Hibbert

Inclusion - ETA Science

Mrs S Jacques

Inclusion - ETA

Mrs J Kelly

Inclusion - ETA

Mrs P Bowen

Literacy Development Worker

Mrs A Staley

EMA - Pupils new to English



 Support Staff

 Miss Y Ainley

 PA to the Headteacher

 Cathy Bird


 Bev Drury


 Sue Flaherty


 A Goodliffe


 Hazel Kay


 H Patterson





 Lunchtime Supervisors

 Nasira Begum



 Bev Drury